Skip to main content
Loading

One World Dental Association

Profile Photo Siranjit Kaur Dental Medicine 2019
skaur4@une.edu
President
Nickname- Simi.
4th year Dental Student
Profile Photo Rabia Shamim Dental Medicine 2020
rshamim@une.edu
Secretary
Profile Photo Amer Shah Dental Medicine 2020
ashah1@une.edu
Marketing Chair
Profile Photo Sheila Trangchiu Dental Medicine 2020
strangchiu@une.edu
Social Chair
Profile Photo Yasmin Akhlaghi Dental Medicine 2020
yakhlaghi@une.edu
Vice-President
Profile Photo Kristen Sciolino Dental Medicine 2020
ksciolino@une.edu
Councilor
Plan and execute community service and philanthropy events. Publicize events and community projects. Works cooperatively with the council and community at large.

I am a 3rd year dental student and am a proud mom of 2 boys.
Profile Photo John Contreras Dental Medicine 2020
jcontreras@une.edu
Treasurer
i. Reports to the President and Executive Board and Executive
Committee.
ii. Work closely with UNE Director of Multicultural Affairs
iii. Manage and facilitate the chapter’s planning of a calendar for the
year. Calendar will include but not limited to: festivals, events,
holidays, awareness, etc.
iv. Work closely with public relations and philanthropy chairs to
implement cultural/diverse ideas to be included in events,
fundraisers, newspapers, etc.
v. Upholds parliamentary procedure: assure that all members are
heard – the minority as well as the majority.
vi. Interprets constitutional issues during debate and works closely
with the Sergeant-at-Arms (Secretary).
vii. Provide advice and support to officers; assist in events as needed
viii. Attend meetings and functions that require the presence of a
OWDA officer
ix. Performs other duties as assigned
x. May serve as proxy for the GAPSA Councilor at GAPSA meetings, as
needed
xi. Cultivates and supports promotion of shared decision-making,
cultural humility: willingness to learn about from and with diverse
cultures; respect health perspectives, values, and wishes of others;
use culturally appropriate communication.
xii. Promotes respectful communication, assertion and advocacy
based on relevancy not role.

Profile Photo David Pier Faculty
dpier@une.edu
Advisor